Connect with us


Council Appoints Two Members to Brick Housing Authority Board

Brick Township Housing Authority (File Photo)

Brick Township Housing Authority (File Photo)

The Brick Township council this week appointed two new members to serve on the board of the township’s housing authority.

The council unanimously confirmed the appointments of Richard Dyer and Beth Oliver. Dyer was already serving on the board and was reappointed for a term ending March 14, 2024. Oliver was appointed to fill the seat of former commissioner Samantha Anokye, who moved out of Brick Township. Oliver’s term will run through March 14, 2023.

The housing authority is funded by the federal government, though its board of commissioners is appointed by the Brick Township mayor and council, who hire an executive director to oversee day-to-day operations.

Get Brick News Updates Daily
Your email address:*
Please enter all required fields Click to hide
Correct invalid entries Click to hide

Click to comment