Connect with us


Brick to Honor Outgoing Council Members at New Years Eve Meeting

The Brick Township municipal complex. (Photo: Daniel Nee)

The Brick Township municipal complex. (Photo: Daniel Nee)

Brick Township will honor two outgoing members of the township’s governing body at the council’s annual end-of-year meeting Dec. 31.

Council members Susan Lydecker, a Democrat, and Bob Moore, who was elected as a Democrat but turned independent, have served for the past four years. Lydecker dropped out of her re-election run earlier this year, while Moore was not supported by the Democrats for another term and was unsuccessful in his re-election bid as an independent candidate.

“We accomplished almost every goal that we campaigned on,” said Lydecker at the Dec. 15 council meeting.

Get Brick News Updates Daily
Your email address:*
Please enter all required fields Click to hide
Correct invalid entries Click to hide

When the council reorganizes at 12 noon on New Years Day, incoming members Arthur Halloran and Lisa Crate, both Democrats, will be sworn into office. Incumbent councilwoman Andrea Zapcic, also a Democrat, will be sworn in for her first full term on the council. Councilman Jim Fozman will be sworn in for his second full term following his re-election. 

In addition to the honorary items, the council will consider a budget transfer to the snow trust fund, a change order to the Drum Point Sports Club scoreboard replacement contract and a memorandum of agreement with a firm to provide automatic license plate readers to township police cars.