Connect with us


Brick Appoints Council President, Members of BTMUA, Planning Boards

The Brick Township municipal complex. (Photo: Daniel Nee)

The Brick Township municipal complex. (Photo: Daniel Nee)

Brick Councilwoman Lisa Crate will serve as the president of the governing body in 2021. Councilman Art Halloran, who has previously served as president, was elected vice president for the year head.

The council president chairs meetings and forms committees under Brick’s form of government. The vice president would act as meeting chair in her absence. In addition to selecting its leadership, the township council also made appointments to decision-making bodies in municipal government.

The council appointed Darren Caffrey, of Coolidge Drive, to the remainder of an unexpired four-year term on the township’s Board of Adjustment. Councilman Paul Mummolo was reappointed as a member of the planning board for 2021.

Get Brick News Updates Daily
Your email address:*
Please enter all required fields Click to hide
Correct invalid entries Click to hide

There were appointments to independent agencies as well.

Former Democratic councilwoman Kathy Russell, of Highland Terrace, was appointed to the board of commissioners for the Brick Township Housing Authority and Derrick Ambrosino, of Tall Oaks Drive, was appointed to serve as a Brick Township Municipal Utilities Authority commissioner, which has always been noted as an influential post in Brick politics.


Click to comment